Monday Selection

Poptart 2017 Selection playlist, PT-008 Mixtape

by | 23 Jul, 2017 | Magazine, Music

Good Monday. Welcome to the brand new Eatmepoptart website. The site has been updated with a new design and layout with an added magazine section and a shop popping up very soon.

Every start of the month, we update our Spotify ‘Poptart 2017 Selection‘. It’s been quite a fruitful month, we have more than 30 new tracks in the playlist with new tracks by Beach House, Toro y Moi, Cults, Alvvays, Nine Inch Nails, Rhye, Haim and heaps more.

Also fresh from the oven, a brand new Poptart-008 mixtape mixed by resident weelikeme. There’s some slo-mo indie rock, psych, electronic, rnb-ish, and some recent gems from our local favourites Jasmine Sokko, Ffion & Sam Rui, as well as recent material from Lorde, Arcade Fire, Oh Wonder, The Naked And Famous, and a few new discoveries. Great for starting the week in groovy head-bopping fashion!


Small Talk: Sobs

It was as if they appeared out of thin air. Earlier this year, Sobs released their debut EP ‘Catflap’, a collection of six tracks filled with that all indie pop wonder we desired.